Tell Me All

There must be something I did wrong.

I know you love me,

But stop sugar coating what you say.

I want to hear the truth about me.

You’re constantly complementing how well I did,

And so do all who I care about,

But what you say,

Is it true?

Please,

Just tell me what you really think.

You keep saying that is the truth,

But it can’t be.

I need to know if I really did wrong,

So I can improve if there is a next time.

What do I learn,

When you keep protecting me

From the cold hard truth?

 

©Amelia Jacobson 2017

(Image link and credit: Flickr)

6 thoughts on “Tell Me All

  1. Kristin

    What if you really are worth all the complements? Would you be willing to consider the possibility?
    … perhaps that is the cold hard truth…. you are as brilliant as they say! ❤️

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

