Seed Of Doubt

Who came in here,

Invaded and trashed my domain,

and planted this dreaded seed.

Who put this,

This seed of dread,

In my head?

Whoever is the culprit,

You did a darn good job.

I can’t achieve anything,

Not without that nagging feeling.

I’m afraid to try,

I’m struggling to move forward,

But the seed of doubt has grown,

I must hide in the shadows.

I’m grappling with the plant’s vines.

How did you even manage to create something like this?

Take back your seed,

This monster,

You gave to me.

I don’t like the doubt and fear it causes me,

I’m done being this creature’s test bunny.

Take it away,

Please get it out of my mind.

I can’t stand it looming over me,

Watching my every move.

It constantly whispers in my ears,

“You’ll never escape from me.”

 

© Amelia Jacobson 2017

(Image link: Pinterest)

2 thoughts on “Seed Of Doubt

Leave a Reply

