Unstuck

The ideas are sorted.

Yes, I’m back on the top

Of the mountains of papers!

Well, close enough, anyway.

I know, for now,

Where to go next.

I can finally sit down,

And let my fingers slide along the keyboard

Without them sticking.

Yeah, the images now on the page are slightly fuzzy,

But my mind’s still a little rusty.

Back on my way to victory,

I hope I don’t run into another roadblock.

Better take advantage of the clear path before me,

Before that dreaded fog descends again.

 

© Amelia Jacobson 2017

(Image link: unknown)

Yay! I’m back to working on my story without my mind drifting to something else! YUSSSS!!! Oh, and one of my friends–who is also my writing buddy–helped me put double spacing in my book and switch it to a more professional font, so now the first draft is 309 pages long! Ahhh! I can’t believe it! (I just realized this post sounds more like a writing update than a poem or writing piece. Whoops).

How’s your writing (if you are writing a story) going? 😀

7 thoughts on “Unstuck

  1. Glad that you have banished the writer’s block (well at least for now) My book is great. I have the page open on word as I write this. I also have double spaced and (let me check the amount of pages) ok I checked it’s 233. My font used to be a weird font called chiller but I changed it to Times New Roman. And I just made my main character into a whole new person because I am weird and I love removing characters’ memories (evil cackle) so yeah.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OMG that’s awesome!!! How long have you been working on your story? You removed your MC’s memory?! Wow… and I thought I was a mean author. XD
      Yeah, I changed my story’s font from Arial to Times New Roman and added double spacing, which made it go from 183 pages to 311 (which I then edited to make it 305).
      Glad to hear your writing’s going well. Keep going! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve been working on it since last July. Yeah I did. I feel like a horrible person but she’s gonna get her memories back YAY but again she’s gonna have issues YAY I love giving my characters issues! Now I feel even worse.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ve written 309 page! That’s awesome. My book is going OK. I’m having little bits of trouble here and there. {Most of the problems are with my Grammar.} 🙂
    Good luck with you’re book! 🙂 🙂 🙂
    -Cathirine

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It’s taken me a whole year to just get this far, and I REALLY want to finish it completely before 2018 rolls around. 😛
      Don’t worry about grammar until you’re at the editing stage. Just get your ideas down first, edit later or when you don’t have any ideas readily available to write.
      Good luck to you as well!!! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

