The Liebster Award (2017)

Last year I was nominated twice for the Liebster Award, and this year I have been nominated again by kenna777blog!

Okay, so the rules are:

#1 ~ Thank the blog who nominated you and link back to them.

#2 ~ Make a blog post outlining 11 facts about you.

#3 ~ Answer the 11 questions from the blog who nominated you.

#4 ~ Write 11 questions for those you will nominate.

#5 ~ Nominate 5 to 11 new bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

 

Eleven facts… Hmm…

#1 ~ Recently I love staying at home and dislike leaving the house for any reason (unless if I’m going to see friends, then I love leaving).

#2 ~ I love to swim and I don’t prefer doing it competitively, though I’m on a swim team.

#3 ~ I sleep in super late, since I stay up until around one o’clock just about every night.

#4 ~ I enjoy playing a computer game called Transformice with my sister.

#5 ~ I am obsessed with a TV show called “The 100”. (The book series is good as well).

#6 ~ I prefer cold temperatures to hot ones.

#7 ~ I am slightly allergic to gluten and sugar.

#8 ~ I have been feeling doubt in my capabilities recently and have been finding it hard to concentrate.

#9 ~ I hate it when the Internet decides to cut out just as I’m getting to a fun part in my writing on Google Docs.

#10 ~ I love my sister, dad, and mom so much.

#11 ~ I stick Sticky Notes covered in writing ideas on the walls beside my bed.

 

Alright, now here are the questions kenna777blog asked me and my answers:

#1 ~ If you could meet anyone in the world, who would it be?

Michelle Paver and/or Rick Riordan!

#2 ~ Why?

Their books inspired me to start writing, so I see them as most people would idolize their favorite singer (probably not exactly the same way, but close). I would like to ask them questions and see if they’re really how I imagine them to be.

#3 ~ What do you love more than anything in the world?

Yikes. I love so many things… Top four: my imagination, writing, reading, and my family.

#4 ~ What nickname is your least favorite (of yours)?

I don’t have a least favorite, although one of my cousins calls me “Meal-worm”. It’s mainly a joke between us.

#5 ~ What type of person are you?

I hope other people see how I see myself. Kind, caring, imaginative, easy to get along with, creative… the list goes on.

#6 ~ If you had to live without one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?

My “allergy” to gluten and sugar.

#7 ~ What is your favorite place to go on vacation?

Ooh, tricky. I have traveled a fair amount in my life, but I want to go to a few more places before I answer this.

#8 ~ What is something that really bothers you?

When people rub metal against metal. Ick!

#9 ~ What is your favorite band?

I don’t have a favorite band, but I do have a favorite singer: Melanie Martinez.

#10 ~ What is your favorite book or book series?

The Chronicles of Ancient Darkness by Michelle Paver.

#11 ~ If you had one word to describe yourself, what would it be?

Imaginative.

 

My nominees:

#1 ~ inkgirlwords

#2 ~ Idea Girl

#3 ~ The Studies Of A Classical Violinist

#4 ~ The Blog Of An Obsidian Rose

#5 ~ Sunny skies

#6 ~ Mitt skolearbeid

#7 ~ Make Like A Turtle And Fly

#8 ~ rpcwal123

#9 ~ crazywolfguy

#10 ~ purplefrog01

#11 ~ Education From Madi

 

Nominees, are you ready for your eleven questions? Here they are…

#1 ~ What is your favorite animal?

#2 ~ What is your all-time favorite movie?

#3 ~ Do you have any pets?

#4 ~ What do you like doing in your free time?

#5 ~ Do you like to read?

#6 ~ If so, what is your favorite book/series? If not, why don’t you like reading?

#7 ~ What is your favorite song at the moment?

#8 ~ How do you feel when you’re in a crowd?

#9 ~ Do you play any sports?

#10 ~ What is your favorite game (computer, video, card or board)?

#11 ~ If you were forced to give up something important to you, what would it be?

Nominees, I would like you to comment on this post and link to your post when you complete this award so I can see your answers. Thanks.

 

And that concludes my third Liebster Award nomination. Thanks again, kenna777blog for nominating me.

~ Amelia Jacobson

10 thoughts on “The Liebster Award (2017)

Leave a Reply

