Dull

Why does everything to my eyes

Suddenly seem so dull?

So bleak?

So sad?

So boring?

I can’t even look forward to what I used to enjoy

Its like another chore

Each day passes in a blur

When I can finally stop,

I look back at today and realize

That I had had no feelings of joy

Just dull hours

Ticking by

I don’t want to live like this

I want my joy back

And have it stay for every second of the day

Not this dull haze of confusion

Mixing up my day

I want my life back to how it was,

I just don’t know how to make the old me

A reality again

Leave a Reply

